
APPLICATION FOR DISMISSAL THROUGH DRIVERS SAFETY COURSE 

Fannin County Justice of the Peace – Precinct Two 

111 W. Collins 

Leonard, Texas 75452 

903-587-2846 Office 

903-587-2018 Fax 

 

 

I hereby enter a plea of [ ] GUILTY or [ ] NO CONTEST and request 90 days to complete the 

DSC course and return a certificate to the court. You must be able to answer true to the 

following statements in order to be eligible for dismissal through a driver’s safety course.  

 

1. TRUE OR FALSE: I have a valid Texas driver’s license.  

 

2. TRUE OR FALSE: I am not in the process of taking a driver’s safety course, nor have I taken 

one in the last 12 months. 

 

3. TRUE OR FALSE: The offense that I allegedly committed is a moving violation and is not a 

speeding offense for more than 24 mph over the limit as set by law. 

 

 4. TRUE OR FALSE: I am an insured driver.  

 

5. TRUE OR FALSE: Failure to comply will result in assessment of the fine. 

 

 

I understand that I am responsible for taking a State Approved Driving Safety Course and 

returning to the court a certificate from that course within 90 days. I hereby, knowingly and 

willingly and of my own free will enter the above plea and waive my right to a jury. I agree to the 

conditions as set by law. 

 

I understand that I must pay the court cost of $144.00, and if doing by mail I must provide a self-

addressed stamped envelope. 

 

 

Defendants Signature: _________________________________________  

 

Mailing Address: ______________________________________________  

 

                            ______________________________________________  

          

Phone Number: _______________________________________________  

 

Email Address: _______________________________________________ 

 

 

Clerk of the Court: _____________________________________Date: ___________________ 


